Seeed is a German group to create in Berlin in 1998 and currently composed of 11 musicians: Alfi Trowers (percussions), Based (battery), Moritz Delgado (saxophone), Enuff aka Pierre Baigorry (song), Ear aka Demba Nabé (song), Eased aka Frank A. Dellé (song), DJ Illvibe (discjockey), Jerome “Tchamp” Bugnon (trombone), “Dubmaster” Reibold (keyboard), “Rudeboy” Rudy (guitar) and Tobsen (low).

The music of Seeed, centered around the reggae meets a great success in Germany and the group decides to tackle the market international by recording its second album (“Music Monks” left into 2004) in English. Overflowing of energy the group leaves in 2006 the album “Next” and should with its sound dancehall rap dub allure an increasingly large audience.

4 responses

13 06 2009
Kelly Brown

Hi, interest post. I’ll write you later about few questions!

15 06 2009

The article is usefull for me. I’ll be coming back to your blog.

16 08 2009

Aren’t these guy’s on a hiatus? I mean I know that Peter Fox(vocal) and some other guy went solo…

29 12 2009
copy 2000


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: